Menu Icon Menu Icon Arrow Icon Arrow Icon Plus Icon Plus Icon Minus Icon Minus Icon HFF Logo HFF Logo
  • ZGR

    / 6

  • TV-Regie

    / 6

  • Kino rot

    / 6

  • Kino blau

    / 6

  • Edit

    / 6

  • / 6

Technical equipment and facilities

  • Loan equipment

     

    Four ARRI Alexas

    ARRI’s Alexa is the gold standard for digital movie cameras. In 2011, HFF acquired three Alexas; then added a fourth in 2012: an Alexa Plus,. All four Alexas come equipped with a set of Zeiss prime lenses, matte box, tripod and numerous accessories. We also provide Alura and Angenieux zoom lenses.
    The Alexas are reserved for seminar and upper-semester productions.
    ARRI also created an absolute novelty for HFF, modifying the Alexa for use as a TV camera for live studio operation. This was achieved by adding a Telecast signal adapter, and an optical adapter for fitting HD-video zoom lenses to the Alexa.

    Five Canon C 300s

    In 2012, after extensive testing, HFF acquired four Canon C 300 digital movie cameras; adding a fifth in 2013. All outfits come with camera rigs, tripods and sets of lenses.

    Three Sony PDW-700/800s

    For professional broadcast applications, we have three XDCAM HD camcorders: two Sony PDW-700s and one Sony PDW-800. The latter is equipped with a very high-quality Fujinon Cinestyle zoom.

    Ten Prosumer HD camcorders

    Today all HFF films are produced in HD. For small-crew shoots, we have a total of ten HD Prosumer camcorders available, in XDCAM HD format (Sony EX-1, Canon CF-305 and Panasonic AG-AF 101).

    Five 35-mm movie cameras

    To this day, HFF students still shoot on film stock. For 35 mm, we offer five complete kits: ARRICAM, ARRI 535, ARRI 435, ARRI 235 and ARRI BL4.

    Twenty 16-mm movie cameras

    HFF students still shoot their first exercises on valuable film stock. For16 mm and Super-16, HFF provides 20 kits: three ARRI SR3s, three ARRI SR IIs and 14 ARRI SRs.
    Working with valuable film stock sharpens an appreciation of precise craftsmanship – and of an exact image conception preceding each take.

    Twelve mobile audio-recording machines – Ambient Sound Device

    For sound recording, HFF has chosen digital recorders made by Sound Devices, Types 702T and 788T, each with Ambient on board. We have a total of 12 outfits: each complete with condenser directional microphone, headphone, boom pole and windshield.

  • Studios

     

    Film Studio 1

    With 310 m² of floor space, Film Studio 1 is the largest HFF studio. Thanks to the acoustically insulated door connecting it to Film Studio 2, both film studios can be used together, providing a total space of 370 m². It is equipped with HMI light, from 575 W to 4 kW, as well as 5600°K daylight fluorescent lamps hung from a total of 14 motorized-hoist lighting barsok?. All varieties of additional spotlights can be connected to wall junction boxes or along the circumferential gallery. The controls are an LSS Discovery for the overhead machinery, and a GrandMA panel for the lighting. The entire lighting solution was designed and installed by ARRI.

    Film Studio 1 is designed for single-camera operation as well as for television operation with up to 6 cameras.

    Film Studio 2: daylight, 70 m²

    Film Studio 2 measures 60 m². Thanks to the acoustically insulated door connecting it to Film Studio 1, both film studios can be used together, providing a total space of 380 m². Film Studio 2 is equipped with HMI light, from 270 W to 1.2 kW, as well as 5600°K daylight fluorescent lamps hung from a total of five motorized-hoist lighting bars. All varieties of additional spotlights can be connected to wall junction boxes. The controls are an LSS Discovery for the overhead machinery, and a GrandMA light panel for the lighting. The entire lighting solution was designed and installed by ARRI.

    Film Studio 2 is designed for single-camera operation as well as for television operation with up to 3 cameras.

    Television Studio 1

    With its 200 m² of floor space, Television Studio 1 is the second largest at HFF. It owes its special acoustics to its very elaborate room-in-room construction. It is equipped with halogen and LED light, from 200 W to 5 kW, as well as tungsten 3200°K fluorescent lamps hung from a total of 72 motorized-trolleyok? telescopes. All varieties of additional spotlights can be connected to wall junction boxes. One wall accommodates a green screen. The controls are an LSS Discovery for the overhead machinery, and a GrandMA panel for the lighting. The entire lighting solution was designed and installed by ARRI.

    Television Studio 1 is used mainly for television operation; generally with three, alternatively with up to six cameras .

    Television Studio 2

    HFF has got it – the first LED studio worldwide! Measuring 50 m², Television Studio 2 owes its special acoustics to its very elaborate room-in-room construction. It is equipped with ARRI L7C LED lamps, as well as with a 3 by 6 m LED light wall. This opens up totally new creative possibilities, since the 90 by 180 LED elements can render graphics and videos fed from a media server. All varieties of additional spotlights can be connected to wall junction boxes. The entire lighting solution was designed and installed by ARRI.

    Television Studio 2 is used mainly for television operation; generally with one, alternatively with up to three cameras.

    Television studio control room

    All four studios are connected with the studio control room directly adjoining Television Studio 2. The studio control room  operates in Full HD 1920x1080/50p, 25p or 50i. The core components are Telecast remote control units for the three ARRI Alexas, a Sony MVS-8000 mixer, a DVS Venice video server, an Auratus sound-mixing console, a graphics system and several players. The machine room of the studio control room serves as the hub of the HFF high-performance media network, connecting the post-production wing with the four screening rooms and the studio control room.

    External shooting location

    Located south of the main building, the “Gray House” serves as a shooting location. Extending over two floors, students find conditions equivalent to those “on original location”. The flexible wall system facilitates floor-plan modifications.

  • Post-production

     

    Eleven editing suites (AVID Mediacomposer / Final Cut Pro / Adobe Premiere / Protools LE)

    The HFF facilities include eleven individual suites for non-linear editing. All the systems are identically configured, and connected to the central post-production network. The systems contain the software and hardware components AVID Mediacomposer / Final Cut Pro and Adobe Premiere, as well as Protools Light Edition. To complete the configuration, each suite has two high-end computer monitors, a high-end HD-video monitor, as well as extensive accessories, plus functional studio furniture.

    The editing source is either a local storage medium or the shared storage network (Subnetwork A). Each user logs in with his or her user ID and the system starts up, with all the current project data and the user settings from the previous session – regardless of which room was used. This facilitates switching editing suites and project handover, for example to sound post-production.

    Ingest/ playout suite

    For ingesting and playing out picture and sound in a wide range of formats, we provide an ingest / play-out suite with two systems, including testing panels and numerous video players.

    Film sound mixing

    Unlike some film schools, HFF Munich does not offer a separate Film Sound study program. Sound mixing is performed by professional sound engineers, which is why expert systems were installed. HFF has three sound mixing studios. With its 54 m² and 4.5 m ceilings, the film sound-mixing studio is a small screening room seating 15. Mixes are performed on a Protools system with 512 / 256 sound tracks. The film sound-mixing studio is Dolby-certified. All three sound-mixing studios are connected to the storage network (Subnetwork B).

    Television sound mixing

    The 20 m² television sound mixing studio is also equipped with a Protools system, with 512 / 256 sound tracks. All three sound mixing studios are connected to the storage network (Subnetwork B).

    Sound Design recording and control rooms

    Our Sound Design recording room and control room both measure 16 m², and are connected by an insulated window, providing visual contact. The recording booth is perfect for high-quality voice recording, and is equipped with an extensive array of foley props. We record and mix on a Protools system with 512 / 256 sound tracks. All three sound mixers are linked to the central storage network (Subnetwork B).

    Central DDP server-system network

    In our post-production wing, all systems – for editing, sound, color grading, VFX, encoding and mastering – are interlinked via a high-performance media-data storage network. This network consists of a total of four subnetworks. The central drive is controlled by a DDP head; in the event of failure, the system switches to a second DDP head. Tested peak performance was 2.9 GB/s. NLE Subnetwork A alone, for example, handles eighteen ProRes 4444 data streams, plus six DNxHD 185 streams, plus a copy job with 200 MB/s, in continuous operation.

    Telecine for 35mm / 16mm

    For video rushes and SD masters, we use a BTS Quadra telecine.

    Color Grading Suite Nucoda, with 2K projection

    For what is becoming an increasingly significant workflow stage, for color grading, HFF is equipped with two Nucoda systems. 2K-grading is performed in a calibrated 2K-projection; or, optionally, on a class-1 monitor. The 2K-projector is the little brother of the projectors used in our three DCI-compatible screening rooms. Both Nucoda systems are connected to the high-performance Subnetwork C.

    Color Grading Suite, with Nucoda and class-1 HD display

    For what is becoming an increasingly significant workflow stage, for color grading, HFF is equipped with two Nucoda systems. HD-grading is performed on a calibrated class-1 monitor with reference light. Both Nucoda systems are connected to the high-performance Subnetwork C.

    Mastering Suite, with DVS Clipster

    The processing of all varieties of digital masters, as well as raw data from all varieties of cameras, is performed on a DVS Clipster. DCPs are also rendered here. The Clipster is connected to Subnetwork D.

    Three VFX suites

    For creating visual effects, we have set up three suites, with a total of four installed systems. For studio operation, we also provide a mobile system in a rolling rack. The software used are Nuke (incl. Saphire and Ocula), After-Effects, Cinema 4D, Mudbox, and Maya. Each system accesses Subnetwork D, making it  possible to work either on individual or group projects.
    Picture quality can be appraised on an HD-monitor or a Dolby high dynamic-range monitor; or, via the network, by means of projection in the 2K Color Grading Suite.

    Two encoding suites

    For creating Blu-ray discs or DVDs, as well as for transferring a variety of video formats, including older ones, we have two separate suites.

    Three computer rooms, with ten systems each

    Group collaboration is essential. To support this process, we provide three fully networked group computer rooms.

  • Cinema

     

    AudimaxX

    Seating an audience of 326 on two levels, the AudimaxX is the largest HFF cinema. All three of our large screening rooms use identical projection technology – digital, DCI-compatible 2K projection with a scaler equipping it for Full HD and SD. All video formats can be played from the screening-room control panel. This cinema is also equipped with 35-mm projection.

    The spelling of “AudimaxX” is a reference to the generous sponsorship of a German cinema chain.

    Kino 1 (red)

    Our red screening room Kino 1 seats 184. All three of our large screening rooms use identical projection technology – digital, DCI-compatible 2K projection with a scaler equipping it for Full HD and SD.  All video formats can be played from the screening-room control panel. This cinema is also equipped with 35-mm and 16-mm projection.

    Kino 2 (blue)

    Our blue screening room Kino 2 seats 84. All three of our large screening rooms use identical projection technology – digital, DCI-compatible 2K projection with a scaler equipping it for Full HD and SD. All video formats can be played from the screening-room control panel. This cinema is also equipped with 35-mm projection.

    Videokino

    Our Videokino screening room seats 30. The HD projector screens HD and SD formats. The additional player server can handle edited sequences and media files in diverse formats.

Menu Icon Menu Icon Arrow Icon Arrow Icon Plus Icon Plus Icon Minus Icon Minus Icon HFF Logo HFF Logo
  • ZGR

    / 6

  • TV-Regie

    / 6

  • Kino rot

    / 6

  • Kino blau

    / 6

  • Edit

    / 6

  • / 6

Technische Ausstattung

Die Abteilung II Technik ist nicht nur zuständig für die Ausbildung im Bereich der Technik und ihrer gestalterischen Anwendung sondern darüber hinaus auch für die technischen Abläufe des Produktionsbetriebs der Hochschule. Die HFF stellt ihren Studierenden für ihre Filme eine Vielzahl von ausleihbaren bzw. fest installierten Geräten zur Verfügung. Zur Ausleihe von Geräten bzw. zur Buchung von Schnittplätzen etc. ist jeder Student berechtigt, der die entsprechende Prüfung abgelegt hat. Mit dem Bezug des Neubaus wurde die gesamte medientechnische Infrastruktur erneuert, sodass nunmehr in allen Bereichen modernstes Equipment zur Verfügung steht. Trotzdem wird auch weiterhin noch, solange es geht, auf klassischem 35-mm- und 16-mm-Film gedreht, da der direkte Kontakt mit dem Filmmaterial eine unersetzliche Erfahrung in der Ausbildung von angehenden Filmemachern darstellt.

  • Geräteausleihe

     

    4 ARRI Alexas




    Mit der Alexa hat ARRI den Gold-Standard bei den digitalen Filmkameras geschaffen. 2011 beschaffte die HFF München drei Alexas, 2012 eine vierte vom Typ Alexa Plus. Alle vier Alexas sind jeweils mit einem Satz Zeiss Festbrennweiten, Kompendium, Stativ und umfangreichem Zubehör ausgestattet. Außerdem stehen Zoomobjektive vom Typ Alura sowie Angenieux zur Verfügung.
    Die Alexas sind Seminaren und Produktionen im Hauptstudium vorbehalten.
    Als damalige Weltneuheit wurde die Alexa von ARRI für die HFF München so modifiziert, dass sie auch als Fernsehstudiokamera für den Live-Betrieb genutzt werden kann. Dies geschieht über ein Signaladapter vom Typ Telecast und einen optischen Adapter, mit dem HD-Video-Zoomobjektive an der Alexa verwendet werden können.

    5 Canon C 300


    Nach umfangreichen Tests beschaffte die HFF München 2012 vier digitale Filmkameras vom Typ Canon C 300, 2013 kam eine fünfte hinzu. Alle Ausrüstungen sind mit Kamerariggs, Stativen und Objektivsätzen ausgestattet.

    3 Sony PDW-700/-800


    Für professionelle Broadcast-Anwendungen stehen insgesamt drei XDCAM HD Camcorder zur Verfügung: zwei Sony PDW-700 und eine Sony PDW-800. Letztere ist mit einem sehr hochwertigen Fujinon Cinestyle-Zoom ausgestattet.

    15 Prosumer HD-Camcorder


    An der HFF München wird nur noch in HD produziert. Für den Dreh mit kleinem Team stehen insgesamt 15 HD Prosumer-Camcorder im Format XDCAM HD zur Verfügung (Sony EX-1, Canon CF-305 und Panasonic AG-AF 101). 

    5 Panasonic GH-4



    Die ersten Filmdrehs erfolgen auf speziell für die Filmaufnahme ausgestatteten Panasonic GH-4. Jede dieser Kameras ist mit einem Satz festbrennweitiger Filmobjektive ausgestattet.

    5 Filmkameras 35 mm


    Auch heute wird an der HFF München noch auf Filmmaterial gedreht. IM Format 35 mm stehen fünf komplette Ausrüstungen zur Verfügung: ARRICAM, ARRI 535, ARRI 435, ARRI 235 und ARRI BL4s. 

    20 Filmkameras 16 mm


    Die ersten Übungen werden an der HFF München nach wie vor auf dem wertvollen Filmmaterial gedreht. Im Format 16 mm bzw. Super-16 stellt die HFF insgesamt 20 Ausrüstungen bereit: 3 ARRI SR3, 3 ARRI SR II und 14 ARRI SR.

    Der Umgang mit dem wertvollen Filmmaterial schärft das Bewusstsein für höchste handwerkliche Präzision – und für die genaue Konzeption des Bildes vor der Aufnahme.

    14 mobile Tonaufnahmerecorder Ambient Sound Device


    Bei der Tonaufnahme setzt die HFF München auf digitale Recorder vom Typ Ambient Sound Device 702T und 788T. Insgesamt stehen 14 Einheiten zur Verfügung, komplett mit Kondensator-Richtmikrofon, Kopfhörer, Angel und Windkorb.

     

  • Studios

     

    Filmstudio 1

      

    Das Filmstudio 1 ist mit 310 m² das größte der HFF. Über ein akustisch isoliertes Tor ist es mit dem Filmstudio 2 verbunden, sodass beide Filmstudios gemeinsam mit dann 370 m² genutzt werden können. Es mit HMI-Licht von 575 W bis 4 kW sowie mit Leuchtstofflampen in Tageslicht 5.600 K ausgestattet, die an insgesamt 14 motorisch auf- und abfahrbare Stangenleuchtenhänger aufgehängt sind. Zusätzlich können Scheinwerfer beliebiger Art an Wandanschlusskästen sowie auf der umlaufenden Galerie angeschlossen werden. Die Obermaschinerie wird durch eine Steuerung vom Typ LSS Discovery gesteuert, die Scheinwerfer durch ein Lichtpult vom Typ GrandMA. Realisiert wurde die gesamte Lichttechnik durch die Firma ARRI.

    Das Filmstudio 1 kann sowohl im Ein-Kamera-Betrieb als auch im Fernsehbetrieb mit bis zu 6 Kameras genutzt werden.

    Filmstudio 2: Tageslicht, 70 m²



    Das Filmstudio 2 hat 60 m². Über ein akustisch isoliertes Tor ist es mit dem Filmstudio 1 verbunden, sodass beide Filmstudios gemeinsam mit dann 380 m² genutzt werden können. Das Filmstudio 2 ist mit HMI-Licht von 270 W bis 1,2 kW sowie mit Leuchtstofflampen in Tageslicht 5.600 K ausgestattet, die an insgesamt 5 motorisch auf- und abfahrbare Stangenleuchtenhänger aufgehängt sind. Zusätzlich können Scheinwerfer beliebiger Art an Wandanschlusskästen angeschlossen werden. Die Obermaschinerie wird durch eine Steuerung vom Typ LSS Discovery gesteuert, die Scheinwerfer durch ein Lichtpult vom Typ GrandMA light. Realisiert wurde die gesamte Lichttechnik durch die Firma ARRI.
    Das Filmstudio 2 kann sowohl im Ein-Kamera-Betrieb als auch im Fernsehbetrieb mit ein bis 3 Kameras genutzt werden.

    Fernsehstudio 1

     

    Das Fernsehstudio 1 ist mit 200 m² das zweitgrößte der HFF. Es ist in akustisch sehr aufwändiger Raum-in-Raum-Bauweise gebaut. Es mit Halogen- und LED-Licht von 200 W bis 5 kW sowie mit Leuchtstofflampen in Kunstlicht 3.200 K ausgestattet, die an insgesamt 72 motorisch fahrbaren Teleskopen aufgehängt sind. Zusätzlich können Scheinwerfer beliebiger Art an Wandanschlusskästen angeschlossen werden. An einer Wand ist eine Greenscreen eingerichtet. Die Obermaschinerie wird durch eine Steuerung vom Typ LSS Discovery gesteuert, die Scheinwerfer durch ein Lichtpult vom Typ GrandMA. Realisiert wurde die gesamte Lichttechnik durch die Firma ARRI.
    Das Fernsehstudio 1 wird vorwiegend für den Fernsehbetrieb mit in der Regel 3, maximal mit bis zu 6 Kameras genutzt.

    Fernsehstudio 2

     

    Das erste LED-Studio der Welt – das ist das 50 m² große Fernsehstudio 2 der HFF! Es ist in akustisch sehr aufwändiger Raum-in-Raum-Bauweise gebaut. Es mit LED-Scheinwerfern vom Typ ARRI L7C sowie mit einer 3 x 6 m großen LED-Leuchtwand ausgestattet. Dies ergibt ganz neue kreative Möglichkeiten, denn die 90 x 180 LED-Elemente können über einen  Medienserver auch mit Grafiken und Videos bespielt werden. Zusätzlich können Scheinwerfer beliebiger Art an Wandanschlusskästen angeschlossen werden. Realisiert wurde die gesamte Lichttechnik durch die Firma ARRI.
    Das Fernsehstudio 2 wird vorwiegend für den Fernsehbetrieb mit in der Regel einer, maximal mit bis zu 3 Kameras genutzt.

    Fernsehregie


    Alle vier Studios sind mit der Fernsehregie verbunden, die sich direkt neben dem Fernsehstudio 2  befindet. Die Fernsehregie arbeitet in Full HD 1920x1080/50p, 25p oder 50i. Kernkomponenten sind die Telecast Fernsteuereinheiten für drei ARRI Alexas, ein Mischer Sony MVS-8000, ein Videoserver DVS Venice, ein Auratus-Tonmischpult, ein Grafiksystem und mehrere Zuspieler. Der Maschinenraum der Fernsehregie bildet den Sternpunkt des hochperformanten medientechnischen Netzwerks der HFF, dass den Postproduktionstrakt mit den die vier Kinos und der Fernsehregie verbindet.

    Drehaußengelände


    Südlich des Hauptgebäudes befindet sich das „Graue Haus“, das als Drehort genutzt wird. Auf zwei Stockwerken sind hier die Bedingungen eines Drehs „am Originalschauplatz“ gegeben. Ein flexibles Wandsystem ermöglicht wechselnde Raumaufteilungen.

  • Postproduktion

     

    11 Edit-Suiten AVID Mediacomposer/Final Cut Pro/Adobe Premiere/Protools LE


    Insgesamt verfügt die HFF über 11 Einzelsuiten für den nonlinearen Schnitt. Alle Systeme sind identisch aufgebaut und mit dem zentralen Postproduktionsnetzwerk verbunden. Die Systeme enthalten die Software- und Hardware-Komponenten AVID Mediacomposer/Final Cut Pro und Adobe Premiere sowie Protools Light Edition. Je zwei hochwertige Computermonitore, ein hochwertiger HD-Videomonitor sowie umfangreiches weiteres Zubehör bis hin zu einem funktionalen Studiomöbel vervollständigen die Ausstattung.


    Geschnitten wird entweder vom lokalen Datenträger oder vom Speichernetzwerk (Subnetz A). Jeder Nutzer loggt sich mit seiner User-ID ein und das System startet mit allen aktuellen Projektdaten und User-Settings wie bei der letzten Nutzung – unabhängig vom Raum. So werden Wechsel zwischen verschiedenen Edit-Suiten und die Übergabe des Projekts etwa an die Tonbearbeitung zwischen problemlos möglich.

    Ein-Ausspiel-Suite


    Für das Ein- und Ausspiel von Bild- und Tonmaterial in den unterschiedlichsten Formaten steht eine Ein-Ausspiel-Suite mit zwei Systemen mit Messplätzen und etlichen  Videozuspielern zur Verfügung.

    Filmtonmischung




    Anders als an manchen anderen Filmhochschulen ist Filmton an der HFF München kein Studiengang. Die Tonmischung wird durch professionelle Tonmeister vorgenommen, daher wurden hier Expertensysteme geplant. Insgesamt verfügt die HFF über drei Tonmischungen. Mit 54 m² und 4,5 m Raumhöhe ist die Filmtonmischung ein kleines Kino mit 15 Sitzplätzen. Gemischt wird an einem Protools-System mit 512/256 Tonspuren. Die Filmtonmischung ist Dolby-zertifiziert. Alle drei Tonmischungen sind in das Speichernetzwerk (Subnetz B) eingebunden.

    Fernsehtonmischung

    Auch die 20 m² große Fernsehtonmischung verfügt über Protools-System mit 512/256 Tonspuren. Alle drei Tonmischungen sind in das Speichernetzwerk (Subnetz B) eingebunden.

    Sound Design Aufnahme und Regie

    Direkt nebeneinander und über ein schallisoliertes  Fenster sichtverbunden liegen die 16 m² große Sound Design Aufnahme und die ebenso große Sound Design Regie.  In der Aufnahme sind hochqualitative Sprecheraufnahmen möglich; außerdem stehen umfangreiche Utensilien für Geräuschemacher bereit. Aufgenommen und gemischt wird an einem Protools-System mit 512/256 Tonspuren. Alle drei Tonmischungen sind in das Speichernetzwerk (Subnetz B) eingebunden.

    Zentrales vernetztes Serversystem DDP

    Sämtliche Systeme des Postproduktionstrakts für Schnitt, Ton, Color Grading, VFX, Encoding und Mastering sind über ein hochperformantes medientechnisches Speichernetzwerk miteinander verbunden. Dieses Netzwerk besteht aus insgesamt vier Teilnetzen. Der zentrale Speicher wird von einem DDP-Head gesteuert; im Havariefall wird auf einen zweiten DDP-Head umgeschaltet. Im Leistungstest wurde eine Spitzenperformance von 2,9 GB/S erreicht. Das Subnetz A für den nonlinearen Schnitt etwa bewältigt allein 18 Datenströme ProRes 4444 plus 6 Ströme DNxHD 185 plus einen Copy-Auftrag von 200 MB/S im Dauerbetrieb.

    Filmabtaster 35mm/16mm

    Für Videomuster und Master in SD wird ein Filmabtaster BTS Quadra genutzt.

    Color Grading Suite Nucoda mit 2K-Projektion

    Der immer wichtiger werdende Workflowschritt des Color Gradings wird an der HFF über zwei Nucoda Systeme vorgenommen. Im 2K-Grading wird in einer kalibrierten 2K-Projektion gegradet; optional kann auch an einem Klasse-1-Monitor gearbeitet werden. Der 2K-Projektor ist der kleinere Bruder des Projektortyps in den drei DCI-konformen Kinos. Beide Nucoda-Systeme sind in das hochperformante Subnetz C eingebunden.

    Color Grading Suite Nucoda mit HD-Klasse-1-Display


    Der immer wichtiger werdende Workflowschritt des Color Gradings wird an der HFF über zwei Nucoda Systeme vorgenommen. Im HD-Grading wird an einem kalibrierten Klasse-1-Monitor mit Referenzlicht gegradet. Beide Nucoda-Systeme sind in das hochperformante Subnetz C eingebunden.

    Mastering Suite mit DVS Clipster

    Digitale Master unterschiedlichster Art sowie Rohdaten verschiedenster Kameras werden mit einem DVS Clipster verarbeitet. Auch DCPs werden hier gerendert. Der Clipster ist in das Subnetz D eingebunden.

    3 VFX-Suiten


    Für die Kreation von Visual Effects stehen drei Suiten mit insgesamt vier fest installierten Systemen zur Verfügung. Für den Betrieb im Studio ist außerdem ein mobiles System in einem Rollrack vorhanden. Genutzt werden die Softwares Nuke (inkl. Sapphire und Ocula), After-Effects, Cinema 4D, Mudbox und Maya. Über das Subnetz D kann an jedem System sowohl an einem eigenen Projekt als auch einem gemeinsamen Projekt gearbeitet werden.

    Die Bildbeurteilung kann über einen HD-Monitor oder einen High-Dynamic-Range-Monitor von Dolby geschehen; über das Netzwerk kann dies aber auch in der Projektion der 2K Color Grading Suite geschehen.

    2 Encoding Suiten

    Zur Erstellung von BluRay-Discs und DVDs sowie zum Transfer von verschiedenen, auch älteren Videoformaten stehen zwei getrennte Suiten zur Verfügung.

    3 Computerräume mit je 10 Systemen


    Sehr wichtig ist die Arbeit in Gruppen. Hierzu stehen drei vernetzte Gruppen-Computerräume bereit.

  • Kinos

    AudimaxX


    Mit 326 Sitzplätzen auf zwei Ebenen ist das AudimaxX der größte Saal der HFF. Die Projektionstechnik ist in allen drei großen Kinos identisch aufgebaut. Die digitale 2K-Projektion ist DCI-konform sowie über einen Scaler für Full HD und SD geeignet. Alle Videoformate können vom Regieplatz im Saal aus vorgeführt werden. Außerdem gibt es eine 35 mm Projektion.

    Die Schreibweise „AudimaxX“ verweist auf das großzügige Sponsoring einer bekannten Kinokette.

    Kino 1 (Rot)



    Das rote Kino 1 hat 184 Sitzplätze. Die Projektionstechnik ist in allen drei großen Kinos identisch aufgebaut. Die digitale Projektion ist 2K DCI-konform sowie über einen Scaler für Full HD und SD geeignet. Alle Videoformate können vom Regieplatz im Saal aus vorgeführt werden. Außerdem gibt es eine 35 mm und eine 16 mm Projektion.

    Kino 2 (Blau)



    Das blaue Kino 2 hat 84 Sitzplätze. Die Projektionstechnik ist in allen drei großen Kinos identisch aufgebaut. Die digitale Projektion ist 2K DCI-konform sowie über einen Scaler für Full HD und SD geeignet. Alle Videoformate können vom Regieplatz im Saal aus vorgeführt werden. Außerdem gibt es eine 35 mm Projektion.

    Videokino

    Das Videokino hat 30 Sitzplätze. Über einen HD-Projektor können HD- und SD-Formate zugespielt werden, außerdem steht ein Player-Server zur Verfügung, über den auch Schnittsequenzen und Mediadateien der unterschiedlichsten Formate abspielbar sind.